EQUESTRIAN

You ask me what sport i do
I'll say I'm equestrian
You tell me its not a sport
You tell me,its easy
You tell me,it takes no skill
You tell me,we just sit there
You tell me,we aren't athletes
You tell me,it's just a silly hobby

But I ask you
Have you ever trusted something so unpredictable
Something that has a mind of their own
Have you ever fallen from 10 feet up
Going 35 mph.
Brushed yourself off and got back in the saddle
Have you ever ran full speed towards at a soild obstacle
Have you ever jumped something taller than you
Have you ever preformed an intricate dance with an animal that doesn't speak your own language
Have you ever galloped around a tiny barrel
Have you ever slid to halt in 2 seconds
Have you ever attempted a hand stand on a moving creature
So before you underestimate us
Think to yourself

Do you understand the delicate bond?
Have you ever had a teammate ten times your size?
Have you ever practiced 5 hours a day,7 days a week?
have you ever had a connection with a 1400 pound animal?
Have you ever risked your life for a sport?
Still think it's easy?



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0